STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF BRAZORIA

2023004596 Total Pages: 6

HOME OWNERS ASSOCIATION MANAGEMENT CERTIFICATE

KIBER RESERVE HOME OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC.

§
§
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KIBER RESERVE HOME OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC., a Texas non-profit

corporation, files this Home Owners Association Management Certificate, pursuant to §209.004

of the Texas Property Code, to supersede all prior Management Certificates, as follows:
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The name of the Subdivision is Kiber Reserve.
The name of the Association is Kiber Reserve Home Owners Association, Inc.

The subdivision was recorded on October 22, 2020, in the Plat Records of Brazoria
County, Texas, under Clerk's File No. 200210700417 of the Record of Maps, along
with any amendments, supplements or replats thereof, and other property which
may be annexed or otherwise brought into the Jmsdlcuon of the Association at any
time in the future.

The Declarations are recorded in the Real Property Records of Brazoria County,
Texas, under Clerks File Number 2021037785, or as below and along with any
amendments or supplements thereto, as follows:

Amended and Restated Declaration of Restrictive Covenants, Conditions and
Restrictions, as recorded under Clerk File No. 2022012053 of the Real Property
Records of Brazoria County, Texas.

the name and mailing address of the Association is: Kiber Reserve Home QOwners
Association, Inc., ¢/o WDHOA Association Management, LLC, 185 Cedar Point
Drive, Livingston Texas 77351.

the name and mailing address of the Association's Designated Representative is:
WDHOA Association Management, LLC 185 Cedar Point Drive, Livingston Texas
77351,

The phone Number of the Association's Designated Representative is: (713) 589
3050.

The DCC&R (Deed Restrictions), Fine Schedules, Rules, and this Certificate are
posted at the Association Web Site wdg.cincwebaxis.com .

Initial Sale transfer from Developer to Builder has no fee. Transfer from builder to

“initial owner has an administrative fee of $150.00 each subsequent transfer, resale,

or refinance has a fee of $350.00.

Landlords must register their tenants with the HOA, perform the reqnired
background checks, and pay a fee of $150.00 at least 3 days prior to cccupancy per
rental regardless of the length of rental. Minimum Permitted rental is 12 Mon
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(1) Annual assessments for Maintenance fees automatically increase by 5% or the CPI
whichever is greater each year in December. They can be increased by up to 10%
annually I?y the Board of Directors, above this level requires a vote of the
membership.

{12)  Maintenance fees are due January 1* and late on January 31* of each year.

SIGNED this a é date of EL-/( ,
1, 2023,

STATE OF TEXAS §
§
COUNTY OF POLK §

BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared CHARLES
VYON SCHMIDT, managing agent of the Kiber Reserve Home Owners Association, Inc. and
acknowledged to me that they executed the same for the purpose and ip the capacity thercin

After recording retura to:

WDHOA Association Management, LLC
185 Cedar Point Drive

Livingston Texas 77351
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Schedule of Fees and Fines for Kiber Reserve Home Owners Assodation, Inc
Effective 1/1/2023 supersedes and replaces all previous editions

Fines for Violations of Article Iil. Any violation of the provision of Article Ii hereinabove shall be
subject to a fine imposed by the Board of Directors of the Association in its sole and exdlusive
opinion in an amount not to exceed $250.00 per each violation. Each Day s a separate
Violation. Such fines shall become a part of the maintenance assessments created pursuant to
Article Vil hereof and shall be subject to collection as expressly provided therein.

Paragraph 7.6 Any assessment, annual or special, or other charges assessed in accordance with
Sections 3, 4, 7, 8 or elsewhere not pald within thirty-one {31} days after its due date shall bear
interest from the due date at the rate of Eighteen (18) percent or the maximum aliowable by law
per annum on the unpald balance plus a $10.00 per month service fee.

Paragraph 8.2 Any exercise of discretionary authority by the Association concerning a covenant
created by the Declaration is presumed reasonable unless the court determines by a
preponderance of the evidence the exercise of discretionary authority was arbitrary, capricious,
or inconsistent with the scheme of the development. The referenced paragraph provides for the
imposition of fees and fines levied by the Property Owner's Association,

Texas Property Code Section 209-008. A property owner’s association may collect reimbursement
of attorney’s fees and other reasonable cost incurred by the association relating to collecting
amounts, including damages, due the association for enforcing the restrictions or by-laws of the
association. '

The structure for the fees and fines shall be:

Administrative Processing (Transfer) Fee Fee
Developer to Builder . $0
Builder to initial Owner $150.00
Subsequent transfers or refinance $350.00
Rental Fee each rental ) $150.00
HOA Resale Certificate $75.00
HOA Resale Certificate (Rush 2 day) $225.00
Regular Mail Correspondence Including Bllling requested under 5,1 . $5.00
Late Fee Notice . $25.00
Certified Letter Fee L $35.00
Fee for filing llen against property $250.00
Late fee for unpald regular and special assessments . 18% APR +{$10.00 Mo)
Returned Check {NSF) (plus late fees) ‘ ’ $50.00
Security Key Deposit {Refundable} $50.00
Post Office Box Key (non-refundable) $ NA
Open Records Regquests _ $55.00 Per Hour
§ .45 per page
Initial request by HOA to Attorney to foreclose $300.00
Transfer of File from HOA to Attorney $300.00
Initial intent to foreclose letter from Attorney $450.00
Preparation of Notice to Foreclose $2,250.00
Actual Foreclosure Proceedings in Court up to 10 hours $5,000.00
Additional Hours $400.00
Notice to cease foreclosure proceedings $400.00
Post Foreclosure Proceedings
Administrative cost $350.00
Recording and Preparation of Deed of Trust $350.00
Foreclosure redemption fee $500.00
Prepare and record Deed of Trust back to Property owner $350.00
Reinstate Owner in Records (Treated as a Subsequent Transfer $350.00
Fines
Violation of 3.01 ~ land Use Paintetc, $25.00 per Day
Violationof 3.05 - Location of improvements $25.00 per Day
Violation of 3.07 . Noxious Odirs, Unsanitary Conditions, Others $25.00 per Day
Viotation of 3.07 Vandalizing, Theft, Damage to HOA Property $200.00 per Occurrence

+ repairs or replacement
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Violation of 3,08 Uriauthorized use of Temporary Structures $25.00 per Day
Violation of 3.09 Unauthorized Storage Buildings $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.10 Vehicles and Parking $25.00 per Day
Viclations of 3.11 Mineral Operations $2,500.00 per Day
Violations of 3.12 Exceeding max number of Pets on Lot $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3,12 Unapproved Type of Pet (Dogs and Cats Only) $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.12 Pet Waste offlot $25.00 per Occurrence
Violations of 3.12 Pet off Leash outside fenced yard $25.00 per Occurrence
Viclations of 3.12 Unapprovéd Breed : $25.00 per Day
Viclations of 3.12 Dog Biting Person or Pet $200.00 per Occurrence
Violations of 3.12 Dog In Fool Area $100.00 per Occurrenge
Violations of 3.13 Exterior Lighting $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.14 Visual Obstructions at Intersection . $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.15 Other than Burning - $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.15 Burning $25.00 per Occurrence
Violations of 3.16 Signs, Flags Etc. - $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.17 © Antennas, Satelbites etc.. $25.00 per Day
Vialations of 3.18 Noise exceed Permitted Levels 7a-10p $25.00 per Occurrence
Viclations of 3.18 Noise exceed Permitted Levels 10p-7a $100.00 Per Occurrence
Violations of 3.19 Fences $25.00 per Day
Viclations of 3.23 No Business Use i $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.24 Rental to Registered Sex Offende $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.25 Exceeding maximum Occupants . $25.00 per Day
Viclations of 3.26 Unapproved lngress or Egress from Subdivision $25.00 per Occurrence
Violations of 3.27 Speeding $50.00 per Occurrence
Violations of 3.28 Palnting and yard Art $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.29 Religious or Political Use of Lots $25.00 per Day
Viclatlons of 3.30 Qutside Plumbing Factlity ) $25.00 per Day
Viclatlons of 3.31 Discharge of Firearm $200.00 per Qccurrence
Viclations of 3.32 Excess or Unauthorized Garage sales $25.00 per Day
Yiclations of 3.33 Boats In Ponds $25.00 per Qccurrence
Violations of 3.34 Unauthorized Fishing in Ponds $25.00 per Occurrence
Violations of 3.35 Dumping off property $200.00 per Occurrence
Violations of 3,35 Littering or Leaving Trash $50.00 per Occurrence
Viclations of 3.36 Unauthorized Fireworks $200.00 per Cccurrence
Violations of 3.38 Failure to submit Lease Information $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.39 Unauthorized, or Mo Window Treatments $25.00 per Day
Viotations of 3.40 Leasing Issues $25.00 per Day
Viclations of 3.40 Leasing lssues Prohibited Short Term Rental $100.00 per Day
Violations of 3.41 Blocking Easements $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.42 Blocking alteting Drainage and Ditches $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.43 Unapproved or no Swimming Pool Enclosures $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.45 Security Equipment Violations $25.00 per Day
Violations of 3.46 Swimming, Jumping, Wading In Ponds $25.00 per Occurrence

Any repetition of a violation in any category during the same 12 month period shall automatically be escalated to
enforcement level as jf the required number of days to correct or dispute had expired without the need for any delay.
As such there shall be no cure period, no appeal unless the previous offence is under appeal or in the inftlal cure
period. Repeated offenses as described shall have fines commence on day one of the offence.

Wat‘tad\éd'sd'ledulenffeesaﬁdﬂnesisapprovedt!is Istdayof 2:ﬂ 20243 tobe recorded

in the Clerk of Liberty County. /
C KIBER RESERVE HOME

OME
OWNERS" ASSOCIATION, INC// /22
. 4 {: o

#S VON SCHMIDT,
Agent of WestPointe

By:
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STATE OF TEXAS §

§
COUNTY OF POLK : §

BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared CHARLES
VON SCHMIDT, managing agent of the Kiber Reserve Home Owners Association, Inc. and
acknowledged to me that they exccuted the same for the purposc and in the capacity therein
expressed.

Give under my hand and seal of office this :

After recording return to:
WDHOA Association Management, LLC

185 Cedar Point Drive
Livingston Texas 77351
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FILED and RECORDED

Instrument Number: 2023004596
Filing and Recording Date: 02/01/2023 02:22:01 PM Pages: 6 Recording Fee: $42.00

| hereby certify that this instrument was FILED on the date and time stamped hereon and
RECORDED in the OFFICIAL PUBLIC RECORDS of Brazoria County, Texas.

Joyce Hudman, County Clerk
Brazoria County, Texas

ANY PROVISION CONTAINED IN ANY DOCUMENT WHICH RESTRICTS THE SALE, RENTAL, OR USE OF
THE REAL PROPERTY DESCRIBED THEREIN BECAUSE OF RACE OR COLOR IS INVALID UNDER
FEDERAL LAW AND IS UNENFORCEABLE.

DO NOT DESTROY - Warning, this document is part of the Official
Public Record.

cclerk-regina



