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Walker County

Kari A. French
Walker County Clerk

Instrument Number: 87015

ERecordings-RP

NOTICE

Recorded On: February 02, 2023 11:07 AM Number of Pages: 6

" Examined and Charged as Follows: "

Total Recording: $42.00

wexsiasaiis THIS PAGE IS PART OF THE INSTRUMENT *exessssas
Any provision herein which restricts the Sale, Rental or use of the described REAL PROPERTY
because of color or race is invalid and unenforceable under federal law.

File Information: Record and Return To:
Instrument Number: 87015 CSC Global

Receipt Number: 20230202000007

Recorded Date/Time: February 02, 2023 11:07 AM

User: Amber L

Station: Recording01

STATE OF TEXAS
COUNTY OF WALKER

i | hereby certify that this Instrument was FILED In the Instrument Number sequence on the dateftime
 printed hereon, and was duly RECORDED in the Official Records of Walker County, Texas.

Kari A. French
Walker County Clerk ) a M
Walker County, TX .
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HOME OWNERS' ASSOCIATION MANAGEMENT CERTIFICATE

CROWN POINT HOME OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC.

STATE OF TEXAS §
‘ §
COUNTY OF WALKER §

CROWN POINT HOME OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC., a Texas non-profit

corporation, files this Home Owners Association Management Certificate, pursuant to §209.004 .

of the Texas Property Code, to supersede all prior Management Certificates, as follows:
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The name of the Subdivision is CROWN POINT.
The name of the Association is Crown Point Home Owners Association, Inc.

Section 1 of the subdivision was recorded on August 3, 2021, in Volume 7, Page 89
of the Plat Records of Walker County, Texas;

Section 2 of the subdivision was recorded on March 9, 2022, in Volume 7, Page
137 of the Plat Records of Walker County, Texas;

along with any amendments, supplements or replats theteof and other property
which may be annexed or otherwise brought into the jurisdiction of the Association
at any time in the future.

The Declarations are recorded in the Real Property Records of Walker County,
Texas, under Clerks File Number 202285714 on December 8, 2022, or as below
and along with any amendments or supplements thereto.

the name and mailing address of the Association is: Crown Point Home Owners
Association, Inc., c/o WDHOA Association Management, LLC, 185 Cedar Point
Drive, Livingston Texas 77351.

the name and mailing address of the Assaciation's Designated Representative is:
WDHOA Association Management, LL.C 185 Cedar Point Drive, Livingston Texas
77351.

The phone Number of the Association's Designated Representative is: (713) 589
3050.

The DCC&R (Deed Restrictions), Fine Schedules, Rules, and this Certificate are
posted at the Association Web Site wdg.cincwebaxis.com ~

Initial Sale transfer from Developer to Builder has no fee. Transfer from builder to
initial owner has an administrative fee of $150.00 each subsequent tra.nsfer, resale,
or refinance has a fee of $350 00

Landlords must register their tenants with the HOA, pcrform the - required
background checks, and pay a fee of $150.00 at least 3 days prior to occupancy per
rental regardless of the length of rental. Minimum Perrmtted rental is 12 Months,

Annual assessments for Maintenance fees automatically increase by 5% or the CPI
whichever is greater each year in December. They can be increased by up to 10%
annually by the Board of Directors, above this level requnes a vote of the
membership.

Maintenance fees are due January 3* and late on Japuary 31% of each year.
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SIGNED this g )‘5{" date of 7.,/" , 2023, and effective as of January
1,2023.

STATE OF TEXAS 0§
. §
COUNTY OF POLK §

BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared CHARLES
VON SCHMIDT, managing agent of the Crown Point Home Owners Association, Inc. and
acknowledged to me that they exccuted the same for the purpose and in the capacity therein
expressed.

Give under ﬁly hand and seal of office this thc%f’aay o A 2023.

After recording return to:
WDHOA Association Management LLC

185 Cedar Point Drive
Livingston Texas 77351
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Schedule of Fees and Fines for CROWN POINT Home Owners Association, Inc
Effective 1/1/2023 supersedes and replaces all previous editions

Fines for Violations of Article ill. Any violation of the provision of Article Ill hereinabove shali be
subject to a fine imposed by the Board of Directors of the Association in its sole and exclusive
opinion in an amount not to exceed $250.00 per each violation, Each Day is a separate
Violation. Such fines shall become a part of the maintenance assessments created pursuant to
Article VIl hereof and shall be subject to collection as expressly provided therein.

Paragraph 7.6 Any assessment, annual or special, or other charges assessed in accordance with
Sections 3, 4, 7, 8 or elsewhere not paid within thirty-one (31) days after its due date shall bear
interest from the due date at the rate of Eighteen (18) percent or the maximum allowable by law
per annum on the unpaid balance plus a $10.00 per month service fee. -

Paragraph 8.2 Any exercise of discretionary authority by the Association concerning a covenant
created by the Declaration is presumed reasonable unless the court determines by a
preponderance of the evidence the exercise of discretionary authority was arbitrary, capricious,
or inconsistent with the scheme of the development. The referenced paragraph provides for the
imposition of fees and fines levied by the Property Owner’s Association.

Texas Property Code Section 209-008, A property owner’s association may collect' reimbursement
of attorney’s fees and other reasonable cost incurred by the association relating to collecting

amounts, including damages, due the association for enforcing the restrictions or by-laws of the
association.

The structure for the fees and fines shall be:

Administrative Processing {Transfer) Fee Fee

Developer to Builder $0

Builder to initial Owner, $150.00

Subsequent transfers or refinance ’ $350.00

Rental Fee each rental $150.00

HOA Resale Certificate - $75.00

HOA Resale Certificate {Rush 2 day) $225.00

Regular Mail Correspondence including Billing requested under 5.1 $5.00

Late Fee Notice . $25.00

Certified Letter Fee $35.00

Fee for filing lien agalnst property $250.00

Late fee for unpald regular and special assessmens . 18% APR +{$10.00 Mo}

Returned Check (NSF) (plus late fees) ) $50.00

Security Key Deposit (Refundable) $50.00

Post Office Box Key (non-refundable) $ NA

Open Records Requests $55.00 Per Hour

$ .45 per page

reclosure Pr Attorney F ’

Initial request by HOA to Attorney to foreclose $300.00

Transfer of File from HOA to Attorney $300.00

Initial Intent to foreclose letter from Attorney $450.00

Preparation of Notice to Foreclose i $2,250.00

Actual Forecdlosure Proceedings in Court up to 10 hours $5,000.00

Additlonal Hours $400.00

Notice to cease foreclosure proceedings ' . $400.00

Post Foreclosure Proceedings

Admnistrative cost $350.00

Recording and Preparation of Deed of Trust $350.00

Foreclosure redemptlon fee $500.00

Prepare and record Deed of Trust back to Property owner : $350.00

Reinstate Owner In Records (Treated as a Subsequent Transfer $350.00

. Fines

Violation of 3.01 Land Use Paint etc. $25.00 per Day
Violation of 3.05 Lacation of Improvements $25.00 per Day
Viclation of 3.07 Noxious Odoars, Unsanitary Conditlons, Others $25.00 per Day
Violation of 3.07 Vandalizing, Theft, Damage to HOA Property $200.00 per Occurrence

+ repairs or replacement



Violation of 3.08
Violation of 3.09
Violations of 3.10

Violations of 3.11.

Violations of 3.12
Violations of 3.12
Violations of 3.12
Violations of 3.12
Violations of 3.12
Violations of 3.12
Violations of 3.12
Violations of 3.13
Violations of 3.14
Violations of 3.15
Violations of 3,15
‘Violations of 3.16
Violations of 3.17
Violations of 3.18
Violations of 3.18
Violations of 3.19
Violations of 3.23
Violations of 3.24
Violations of 3,25
Violations of 3.26
Violations 0f 3.27
Violations of 3.28
Violations of 3.29
Violations of 3.30
Violations of 3.31
Violations of 3.32
Violations of 3.33
Violations of 3.34
Violations of 3.35
Violations of 3.35
Violations of 3.36

Violations of 3.38 .

Violations of 3.39
Violations of 3.40
Violations of 3.40
Violatlons of 3.41
Violations of 3.42

Violations 0f 3.43 .

Viclations of 3.45
Violations of 3.46
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Unauthorized use of Temporary Structures
Unauthorized Storage Buildings

Vehicles and Parking

Mineral Operations

Exceeding max number of Pets on Lot
Unapproved Type of Pet {Dogs and Cats Only)
Pet Waste off lot

Pet off Leash outside fenced yard
Unapproved Breed

Dog Biting Person or Pet

Dog in Pool Area

Exterlor Lighting

Visual Obstructions at Intersection

Other than Burning

Burning

Signs, Flags Etc.

Antennas, Satellites etc.

Noise exceed Permitted Levels 7a-10p
Noise exceed Permitted Levels 10p-7a
Fences ’

No Business Use

Rental to Registered Sex Offender
Exceeding maximum Occupants
Unapproved Ingress or Egress from Subdivision
Speeding

Painting and yard Art

Religious or Political Use of Lots

Qutside Plumbing Facility

Discharge of Firearm

Excess or Unauthorized Garage sales
Boats in Ponds

Unauthorized Fishing in Ponds

Dumping off property

Littering or Leaving Trash

Unauthorized Fireworks

Failure to submit Lease Information
Unauthorized, or No Window Treatments
Leasing Issues

Leasing Issues Prohibited Short Term Rental
Blocking Easements

Blocking altering Drainage and Ditches
Unapproved or no Swimming Pool Enclosures
Security Equipment Violations

Swimming, Jumping, Wading in Ponds

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day
$2,500.00 per Day
$25.00 per Day
$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Occurrence
$25.00 per Occurrence

-$25.00 per Day

$200.00 per Occurrence
$100.00 per Occurrence

' $25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Occurrence
$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day P
$25.00 per Occurrence
$100.00 Per Occurrence
$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.,00 per Day

$25.00 per Occurrence
$50.00 per Occurrence
$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$200.00 per Occurrence
$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Occurrence
$25.00 per Occurrence
$200.00 per Occurrence _
$50.00 per Occurrence
$200.00 per Occurrence
$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$100.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Day

$25.00 per Occurrence

Any repetition of a violation In any category during the same 12 month period shall automatically be escalated to
enforcement level as if the required number of days to correct or dispute had expired without the need for any delay.
As such there shall be no cure period, no appeal unless the previous offence is under appeal or in the initial cure
period. Repeated offenses as described shall have fines commence on day one of the offence.

‘The attached schedule of fees and fines Is approved this 1st day of 2 (44 2045 tobe recorded

in the Clerk of Liberty County.

CROWN POINT HOM]

OWNERS” ASSOCIATION, INC,

4
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STATE OF TEXAS §
§
COUNTY OF POLK §

BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared CHARLES
VON SCHMIDT, managing agent of the CROWN POINT Home Owners Association, Inc. and

acknowledged to me that they executed the same for the purpose and in the capacity therein
expressed.

Give under my hand and seal of office this

After recording return to:

WDHOA' Association Management, LL.C
185 Cedar Point Drive

Livingston Texas 77351




